Immy Chua

Just Being and Let things Happen….

ALL CLEAR!!!

7 Comments

Year 2013 was the Year of GAIN and Year 2014 is the Year of GREAT!

I took my mum to Melbourne on the 1 Jan to visit my house as I left my house last August without knowing I won’t be back for 5 months! I was and still so glad I have very kind neighbour Frank and Stella help look after my house and also my friend Mark help to mow my lawn, also Gabrielle and Gabriele help cleaned and packed my stuffs. So even I was away for 5 months, my house still clean and good! Thankyou all so much!

This trip back to Melbourne was to organise and pack my stuff ready to ship to Malaysia, but mum and I were not keen to ‘work’, so we decided to change our plan just enjoy our stay. So I took mum shopping, dining and cherries picking, she loves it! Catching up with some friends but not all as I didn’t have lots of time there and will catch up with you all again next trip!

I went to see my Melbourne oncologist to update my health status and they are very happy to coordinate with my Malaysian oncologist. My other intention was to get a CT scan in Melbourne but they were unable to get me in until 28 Jan. Again, I do not understand my oncologist still remind me that my cancer is incurable!

We got back to Malaysia on the 14 Jan and went to Penang on the 15 Jan and had my CT scan…..ALL CLEAR!!! NO TRACE of cancer , not in my bladder, lung, liver, gallbladder, pancreas, ovaries, colon, no bone lesion……no enlarged lymph nodes …..Mum and dad very happy ! So as my oncologist! Now just monitoring, another scan in March!

My legs and abdomen still swelling and my oncologist said this is due to the lymphatic blockage due to the previous enlarged lymph nodes and now the lymph could not find its original route back. So I have to wear compression stockings and girdle to force the lymph to flow to its original route! not a big deal as this helps me to have more empathy towards disable people as I have difficulties in walking and squatting! 😉 have to get back to my wall squatting soon.

So….2014 is the YEAR of GREAT and will be greater and greater each and every year! I hope you all will find the same!

Lots of love,
Immy

20140117-151926.jpg

Author: Immy Chua

A day after I turned 42, I was diagnosed with Stage 2 Grade 4 bladder cancer….what a surprise birthday gift! 16 years ago on my birthday, my late brother was diagnosed with leukemia. He passed away after 6 months of chemotherapy. My doctors told me they were unable to cure me….as my cancer is an aggressive type. The statistic with chemotherapy treatment is 45% in 5 years. I refused chemotherapy because of my brother. So, I asked if I don’t do anything, what would happen? My doctor told me….if I don’t do anything, after 3 months, my cancer will spread to every parts of my body. I told my doctor, 3 months, I still have plenty of time to find a solution. So..I rejected the death sentence and went searching for solution……..My cancer journey start ….. This blog is about my exciting cancer journey which helps me to discover and reassess my life, my relationship with my family, my so-called career goal, my diet, my view, my belief…..everything…..for the past 2 years… I wish it will help everyone to look at illness as a blessing and opportunity to heal rather than seeing yourself as a victim.

7 thoughts on “ALL CLEAR!!!

  1. Celelbrate the year of Great,Immy. How wonderful that they didn’t find anything cancerous in you. Wishing you a great new year Immy, may your body go back to normal. Much love Ute

  2. Hi Immy, I’m Kath. I’m so happy to hear you are ok!
    Thanks for helping me with your Qi Gung friend from Penang, unfortunately my friend’s father was not fortunate like you. He passed away in September.
    Thank you again. Here’s wishing you with a Bless 2014, BEST in Health, Luck & Happiness!

  3. Immy! It is so great to hear from you and congratulations on your clear report. Wishing you all of the best in this coming year. Thank you for your contact with me and I teach your wall squats in my yoga classes, without the wall. Thighs of silk and steel. Just like my heart. Sending much love your way.

    • Thanks Jodeen. I hope you are well! Glad to hear you are still continue with the wall squat, I will start doing soon as currently my leafs and abdomen are still swelling due to fluid retention and have difficulties in squatting. Sending lots of love to you and keep in touch! I am now staying with my parents in Malaysia and enjoying their company! xxx

Leave a Reply

