Immy Chua

Just Being and Let things Happen….

Incredible Chaotic Bombay

2 Comments

Today is my last day in Bombay…..I don’t dislike India but I haven’t yet fell in with India. Maybe one day I would!

It is incredible to see how the people here cope with their daily life in such a populated, congested, polluted, chaotic, hard…..environment and yet they are still coping extremely well and happy….they just accept and be okay with it! Traffic is congested, nobody follow the traffic rules, cars run over the pedestrian crossing, road condition is bad. Homeless people everywhere, they sleep on the street, no one care. Young mothers with kids every where beg for money, milk powder. Dogs and cows are everywhere on the street looking for food. Why ? Because Bombay is The Dream city, people come here to find their dream!

I love my home, Malaysia because all the people I love are there. But when I am home, I miss Melbourne, I miss my comfy, quite, clean, neat second home! I have been given myself lots of excuses that I couldn’t do this and that due to the heat, the noise back home in Malaysia. Bombay shows me it is possible to do everything and anything in a chaotic environment! How….just be patient and be okay with whatever happens…..nothing work smoothly in Bombay and they are preferably ok with it! Amazing! They don’t get mad, they don’t get aggressive. They are just Okay!

I am going to do the same with my pain, just be okay and be happy…..just like Bombay! The Incredible Chaotic Bombay!

It is amazing….free and peaceful….! You might consider trying!

See you again Bombay! I might fall in love with you next time!

Author: Immy Chua

A day after I turned 42, I was diagnosed with Stage 2 Grade 4 bladder cancer….what a surprise birthday gift! 16 years ago on my birthday, my late brother was diagnosed with leukemia. He passed away after 6 months of chemotherapy. My doctors told me they were unable to cure me….as my cancer is an aggressive type. The statistic with chemotherapy treatment is 45% in 5 years. I refused chemotherapy because of my brother. So, I asked if I don’t do anything, what would happen? My doctor told me….if I don’t do anything, after 3 months, my cancer will spread to every parts of my body. I told my doctor, 3 months, I still have plenty of time to find a solution. So..I rejected the death sentence and went searching for solution……..My cancer journey start ….. This blog is about my exciting cancer journey which helps me to discover and reassess my life, my relationship with my family, my so-called career goal, my diet, my view, my belief…..everything…..for the past 2 years… I wish it will help everyone to look at illness as a blessing and opportunity to heal rather than seeing yourself as a victim.

2 thoughts on “Incredible Chaotic Bombay

  1. Sorry to hear you still feel pain. And being you , accepting it like that. Hopefully pian read your letter and will leave you soon, I wish for you!. You are a wonderful person and so accepting and giving and seeing opportunities in everything. You are amazing Immy! With love and prayers UTe x

    • Thanks Ute. Yes, pain read my letter and I believe I will receive a letter from her very soon! 😉

      I believe pain helps me to practice my willpower and gives me more experience in my life. It helps me to see though the painful reaction, become sensitive to people around me and see through my life. I believe this pain is just a phenomenon as long as I don’t attach to the pain then I will find my True Self….and grow up and be stronger and enlighten….

      I have told you all about my pain, once it is out….the pain is gone….no longer with me!

      Love always,
      Immy

Leave a Reply

