Immy Chua

Just Being and Let things Happen….

Friday Words of Wisdom from Famous Vegetarians

Leave a comment

Some words of wisdom on vegetarianism from some well known people……

Mahatma Ghandi

Mahatma Ghandi

“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.” Mahatma Gandhi

“The Doctor of the future will give no medicine, but will interest his patient in the care of the human frame, in diet, and in the cause and prevention of disease.” Thomas A Edison

“I have since an early age abjured the use of meat, and the time will come when men such as I will look upon the murder of animals as they now look upon the murder of men.” Leonardo da Vinci

“Truly man is the king of beasts, for his brutality exceeds them. We live by the death of others. We are burial places!”  Leonardo da Vinci

Leonardo daVinci

“My refusing to eat flesh occasioned an inconveniency, and I was frequently chided for my singularity, but, with this lighter repast, I made the greater progress, for greater clearness of head and quicker comprehension. Flesh eating is unprovoked murder.” Benjamin Franklin

“Vegetarian food leaves a deep impression on our nature. If the whole world adopts vegetarianism, it can change the destiny of humankind.” Albert Einstein

Albert Einstein

“Until he extends the circle of compassion to all living things, man will not himself find peace.” Albert Schweitzer (received the 1952 Nobel Peace Prize in 1953)

“Anyone who has accustomed himself to regard the life of any living creature as worthless is in danger of arriving also at the idea of worthless human lives.” Albert Schweitzer

So, have you consider Rabbit Food in your diet?

Albert Schweitzer

Author: Immy Chua

A day after I turned 42, I was diagnosed with Stage 2 Grade 4 bladder cancer….what a surprise birthday gift! 16 years ago on my birthday, my late brother was diagnosed with leukemia. He passed away after 6 months of chemotherapy. My doctors told me they were unable to cure me….as my cancer is an aggressive type. The statistic with chemotherapy treatment is 45% in 5 years. I refused chemotherapy because of my brother. So, I asked if I don’t do anything, what would happen? My doctor told me….if I don’t do anything, after 3 months, my cancer will spread to every parts of my body. I told my doctor, 3 months, I still have plenty of time to find a solution. So..I rejected the death sentence and went searching for solution……..My cancer journey start ….. This blog is about my exciting cancer journey which helps me to discover and reassess my life, my relationship with my family, my so-called career goal, my diet, my view, my belief…..everything…..for the past 2 years… I wish it will help everyone to look at illness as a blessing and opportunity to heal rather than seeing yourself as a victim.

Leave a Reply

