Immy Chua

Just Being and Let things Happen….

Rabbit Food vs Meat Pie!

6 Comments

My weekly 20kg rabbit food!

More and more people change their ‘normal diet’ to rabbit food because of illness! So, what’s wrong with our ‘normal diet’?

Let’s talk about our normal diet.

Normal Brekkie: Cereal and milk ( some people add sugar too!) or Toast and coffee (Western). Noodles, Nasi Lemak, Yum Cha (Malaysian/Chinese)

Weekend Big Brekkie: Bacon, Egg, Sausages, Tomatoes, Beans (Western)

Normal Lunch: Meat Pie, Sandwiches, Burger & Fries, Sushi, Noodles with a bottle of soft drink (Western). Rice, Meat & Veggie (Chinese/Malaysian)

Normal Dinner: Pasta, Pizza, Roast, Rice, salad, veggie follow with beer or wine. Rice, Meat, Seafood & Veggie (Chinese/Malaysian)

Normal Supper: Roti Chanai, Mee Goreng, Char Kuay Teow with teh tarik (Malaysian)

Malayisan Supper: Roti Chanai & Teh Tarik

Our Normal Diet mainly consists of processed food, e.g. cereal, toast, meat pie, burger, sausages, bacon, pasta, cheese, noodles, rice etc. All these processed food are high in sodium, preservative, food addictive, flavor enhancer, artificial flavor and are drained of their few remaining nutrients and damaged by heat and preservatives. They lack vitamins and enzymes which vitally important for good digestion are destroyed at a temperature of over 60 deg Celsius and can only be supplied to the body by fresh raw fruits and salad. Yes, we do have ‘side’ dish like salad and vegetable, but as they are classified as ‘side’ which is not enough to get adequate enzymes needed for a healthy system. No doubt, they give you energy but not nutrient and enzymes to strengthen our immune system. In addition, soft drinks and alcohol will place further heavy burden on our already overloaded livers.

‘Normal Diet’

We love food and we are so passionate about food. We talk about food, we have food magazine, TV program, restaurant review, food critics, celebrities chefs, everywhere you go you are surrounded by food. The Chinese (yes, I am Chinese!) will travel a long long way and queue jut to taste the yummy food. We forgot about the functions of food are to provide us with nutrients and enzymes to strengthen our immune system, keep us healthy and free of illness. We forgot Food is Our Medicine! We are too focusing on the Taste of food…not sweet enough, not salty enough, not spicy enough…we forget all the effort we put into creating the delicious tasty food is just to satisfy that short distance of taste buds from our mouth to our throat…after that…we taste nothing! I know most of you will not agree with me as we have this say “Life is short, enjoy!” In fact, life is not short, it is the way we abuse our body that make life short!

My previous blog about Detoxification explains clearly about our health and well-being is under constant attack from those factors of modern life that undermine the body’s natural defenses and self-healing ability, leading to a multitude of diseases. Gerson Therapy is a complex, precision-built nutritional program which include rabbit food is able to undo the harm, restore the organism’s damaged defenses and enable my body to heal itself. Guess, you will ask what is Rabbit Food? What do I eat? If you are still interested, click the follow me button and I will tell you next!

Love,

IMmy xxx

Author: Immy Chua

A day after I turned 42, I was diagnosed with Stage 2 Grade 4 bladder cancer….what a surprise birthday gift! 16 years ago on my birthday, my late brother was diagnosed with leukemia. He passed away after 6 months of chemotherapy. My doctors told me they were unable to cure me….as my cancer is an aggressive type. The statistic with chemotherapy treatment is 45% in 5 years. I refused chemotherapy because of my brother. So, I asked if I don’t do anything, what would happen? My doctor told me….if I don’t do anything, after 3 months, my cancer will spread to every parts of my body. I told my doctor, 3 months, I still have plenty of time to find a solution. So..I rejected the death sentence and went searching for solution……..My cancer journey start ….. This blog is about my exciting cancer journey which helps me to discover and reassess my life, my relationship with my family, my so-called career goal, my diet, my view, my belief…..everything…..for the past 2 years… I wish it will help everyone to look at illness as a blessing and opportunity to heal rather than seeing yourself as a victim.

6 thoughts on “Rabbit Food vs Meat Pie!

  1. Pingback: Panchkarma: 5 times to activate the mind and body detoxification | ABCINFOPAGES.COM

  2. immy wow girl u r so Good, need to c u soon take care girlie, not use to this Blog format and I,m one not to really say what I mean xoxox carrot juice soon okay!!!

    • Thanks Steve! People reading my blog will either has the response like you or don’t know how to react! It is very normal. Just like when I told my friends I has cancer and you could see their reaction…shock, sorry, sad….and speechless! I don’t want people to feel sorry for me because I don’t want to see myself as a victim! Drop in for a carrot juice anytime! x

  3. Pingback: Detoxification « Cancer is A Blessing and An Opportunity To Heal

  4. Pingback: Friday Words of Wisdom from Famous Vegetarians « Cancer is A Blessing and An Opportunity To Heal

  5. Nothing beats Congee for breakfast..with fresh fruit, honey and cinnamon what a lovely way to start your day. Your stomach and body will thankyou to ease in the day.

Leave a Reply

