Immy Chua

Just Being and Let things Happen….

Why Juicing?

9 Comments

Everyone talks about juicing, juice bars are everywhere. What is so good about juicing?

Juicing is a very important part of Gerson treatment. I take 13 glasses of juice everyday in an hourly basis. My juicing includes carrot, carrot apple, orange or grapefruit juice and green juice. As I mentioned in my previous blog about detoxification, fresh juice will flush the body with nutrients, specially potassium. I will explain in more details about the importance of potassium in our diet.

Why Carrot? Carrots are very detoxifying, in juice form they are able to draw toxins out from the cells. In agriculture, they are seen to have the same capacity, farmers will crop carrots to “clean” the soil, so beware of juicing commercial carrots. In traditional Chinese literature, carrots are regarded as a liver stimulant, or supporting liver Qi.

Why Green Juice? Green juices are tonifying and build the blood. They are rich in iron and magnesium along with other elements not found in carrots.

Why Apple? Not just any apple, green apples are the best for their high levels of malic acid and pectin. Pectin in apples is an immune-stimulant.

Juices  – along with providing sufficient fluid intake, fresh juices furnish nearly all of the nutrients – vitamins, minerals, enzymes, phytochemicals, herbals and other vital food substances, including even proteins – required for body to heal itself. Juice drinking is even more important for healing degenerative diseases than eating the same nutrients held in whole food. In fact, juices are food, but in more assimilable form for use by the gastrointestinal tract. Juice drinking allows for better digestion and greater absorption. Drinking juices allows one to ingest massive amounts of nourishment in a short time. Instead of using the energy for digesting the solid food, like we always feel tired after the big meal. The energy would be better use for healing degenerative disease.

So, what is in Green Juice?

1 small wedge red cabbage

1/4 green capsicum

1 leaf endive

1 leaf chad/silver beet

Beet tops (young inner leaves)

2 sprigs watercress

large handful of cos, green or red leaf lettuce (not iceberg)

2 leaf kale & 1 medium green apple, cord

That’s why juicing is an integral part of Gerson treatment. I believe we should also integrate juicing as part of our daily diet. Start now and you wouldn’t regret how much goodies it will bring to you!

Juicing means so much to me, when I first embarked on Gerson, my mum and dad woke up earlier in the morning, mum was washing and cutting the carrots and apples, dad was juicing for me….. Gerson is a labour intensive treatment, with their help and love…after 3 months my bladder tumor disappeared…..The most important thing I learnt, no matter how much you whinged about your parents, they will always there for you and love you forever….

Love,

IMmy xx

Author: Immy Chua

A day after I turned 42, I was diagnosed with Stage 2 Grade 4 bladder cancer….what a surprise birthday gift! 16 years ago on my birthday, my late brother was diagnosed with leukemia. He passed away after 6 months of chemotherapy. My doctors told me they were unable to cure me….as my cancer is an aggressive type. The statistic with chemotherapy treatment is 45% in 5 years. I refused chemotherapy because of my brother. So, I asked if I don’t do anything, what would happen? My doctor told me….if I don’t do anything, after 3 months, my cancer will spread to every parts of my body. I told my doctor, 3 months, I still have plenty of time to find a solution. So..I rejected the death sentence and went searching for solution……..My cancer journey start ….. This blog is about my exciting cancer journey which helps me to discover and reassess my life, my relationship with my family, my so-called career goal, my diet, my view, my belief…..everything…..for the past 2 years… I wish it will help everyone to look at illness as a blessing and opportunity to heal rather than seeing yourself as a victim.

9 thoughts on “Why Juicing?

  1. Pingback: Is your body under attack? « Cancer is A Blessing and An Opportunity To Heal

  2. I had not realised that you can ingest more of the nutrients and goodness of natural foods by juicing them. This article has inspired me to go out and get a Juicer – what would you reccomend?

    • Sorry for the late reply. The best juicer that Gerson recommend is The Norwalk cold-press juicer, then The Angel because it is cold press and will help retain all the live nutrient and mineral. I started with The Angle as my dad was juicing for me everyday when I was in Malaysia. After I came back to Australia and started working as I bring all my juicing to work everyday, i use Breville juicer as it is quicker as I juice every morning before going to work. Hope this help!

  3. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a wonderful web site.

    • Thank you so much! I wish my journey will inspire everyone to live happy and healthy! Life is not short, it is the way we treat our body that make it short!

  4. Hi Immy ,it’s my first time to read your blog & I found it so nice & informative…Any update on your challenge? Hope your in good condition & with great health…Godbless

    • Hi thanks for visiting my blog and glad to know that you found it informative! I have been having some challenging time lately but I always believe The Universe is always taking care of me and it does. I will write about my challenge soon. Thanks again and hope you are well and happy! Love, IMmy

  5. This is the right webpage for anyone who hopes to find out about this topic. You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a topic which has been discussed for years. Excellent stuff, just great!

    • Thanks and hope I can share as much as I could. You may want to read What to expect after detox as juicing help flush out the toxins and also coffee enema help the liver release the toxins!

Leave a Reply

